Former Chairs


2015-2016:
Macey Reasoner Stokes
Baker Botts LLP
One Shell Plaza
910 Louisiana St
Houston, TX 77002-4995
Phone: (713) 229-1369
 
2014-2015:
Cynthia K. Timms
Locke Lord LLP
2200 Ross Ave Ste 2200
Dallas, Texas 75201-6776
Telephone: (214) 740-8635
 
2013-2014:
Jeffrey S. Levinger
Levinger PC
1445 Ross Ave., Suite 2500
Dallas, Texas 75202-2701
Telephone: (214) 855-6817

2012-2013:
Elizabeth G. “Heidi” Bloch
Husch Blackwell LLP
111 Congress Avenue, Suite 1400
Austin, Texas 78701-4093
Telephone: (512) 703-5733
Fax: (512) 479-1101

2011-2012:
Scott Rothenberg
Law Offices of Scott Rothenberg
2777 Allen Parkway, Suite 1000
Houston, Texas 77019-2165
Telephone: (713) 667-5300
Fax: (713) 667-0052
2010-2011
David Coale

Lynn Tillotson Pinker & Cox LLP
2100 Ross Avenue, Suite 2700
Dallas, Texas 75201
Telephone: (214) 292-3601
Fax: (214) 981-3839
Email: dcoale@lynnllp.com
 

2009-2010
Marcy Hogan Greer
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
98 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 1100
Austin, Texas 78701
Telephone: (512) 474-5201
Fax: (512) 536-4598
Email: mgreer@fulbright.com

2008-2009
Daryl L. Moore
1005 Heights Blvd.
Houston, Texas 77008
Telephone: (713) 529-0048
Fax: (713) 529-2498
Email: daryl@heightslaw.com

2007-08
Douglas W. Alexander
Alexander Dubose & Townsend, L.L.P.
515 Congress Avenue, Suite 2350
Austin, Texas 78701-3562
Telephone: (512) 482-9301
Fax: (512) 482-9303
Email: dalexander@adtappellate.com

2006-07:
Robert M. "Randy" Roach, Jr.
Roach & Newton, L.L.P.
Heritage Plaza
1111 Bagby, Suite 2650
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone: (713) 652-2032
Fax: (713) 652-2029
Email: rroach@roachnewton.com

2005-06:
Warren W. Harris
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
711 Louisiana Street, Suite 2300
Houston, Texas 77002-2770
Telephone: (713) 221-1490
Fax: (713) 221-2199
Email: warren.harris@bgllp.com

2004-05:
Pamela Stanton Baron
Attorney at Law
P.O. Box 5573
Austin, Texas 78763
Telephone: (512) 479-8480
Fax: (512) 479-8070
Email: psbaron@austin.rr.com

2003-04:
Lori M. Gallagher
4925 Linden St.
Bellaire, Texas 77401
Telephone: (713) 525-3592
Telephone: (713) 664-8656
Fax: (713) 664-9628
Email: lmgallagher@freebirdpartners.com

2002-03:
Charles R. (Skip) Watson
Locke Lord, L.L.P.
100 Congress Ave., Suite 300
Austin, Texas 78701-4042
Phone: (512) 305-4791
Fax: (512) 391-4791
Email: cwatson@lockelord.com

2001-02:
Helen A. Cassidy (deceased)




2000-01:
Hon. Ann C. McClure
Justice, Eighth Court of Appeals
500 E. San Antonio Ave., Ste. 1203
El Paso, Texas 79901-2421
Telephone: (915) 546-2240
Fax: (915) 546-2252
Email: j.mcclure@8thcoa.courts.state.tx.us

1999-2000:
W. Wendell Hall
210 Geneseo Road
San Antonio, Texas 78209
Telephone: (210) 912-1944

1998-99:
JoAnn Storey
JoAnn Storey, P.C.
1005 Heights Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77008
Telephone: (713) 529-0048
Fax: (713) 529-2498
Email: storeyj@heightslaw.com 

1997-98:

Lynne Liberato
Haynes and Boone, LLP
1 Houston Center
1221 McKinney, Suite 2100
Houston, Texas 77010
Telephone: (713) 547-2017
Fax: (713) 236-5538
Email: lynne.liberato@haynesboone.com


1996-97:

Richard R. Orsinger
McCurley Orsinger McCurley Nelson & Downing, L.L.P.
1717 Tower Life Building
San Antonio, Texas 78205
Phone: (210) 225-5567
Fax: (210) 267-7777
Email: Richard@mkmn.com

1995-96:
Kevin Dubose
Alexander Dubose & Townsend, L.L.P.
1844 Harvard Street
Houston, Texas 77008-4342
Telephone: (713) 523-2358
Fax: (713) 522-4553
Email: kdubose@adtappellate.com

1994-95:
Michol O'Connor
Jones McClure Publishing, Inc.
3131 Eastside, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77098
Telephone: (713) 335-8200

1993-94:
L. Wayne Scott
Professor of Law and Director of ADR Studies
St. Mary's University School of Law
1 Camino Santa Maria Street
San Antonio, Texas 78228-5433
Telephone: (210) 431-2271
Email: wscott@stmarytx.edu

1992-93:
Marvin S. Sloman (deceased)

1991-92:
Donald M. (Don) Hunt (deceased)
Lubbock, Texas 

1990-91:
Russell H. (Rusty) McMains (deceased)

1989-90:
Roger Townsend
Alexander Dubose & Townsend, L.L.P.
1844 Harvard Street
Houston, Texas 77008-4342
Telephone: (713) 523-2358
Fax: (713) 522-4553
Email: rtownsend@adtappellate.com

1988-89:
Mike A. Hatchell
Locke Lord, L.L.P.
100 Congress Ave., Suite 300
Austin, Texas 78701-4042
Phone: (512) 305-4752
Fax: (512) 391-4752
Email: mahatchell@lockelord.com

1987-88:
Ralph H. Brock (deceased)
Lubbock, Texas 


 

Like Us On Facebook

facebook.com/AppellateSection


Follow Us On Twitter

@AppAdvoc & @TexAppOrg

Section News


Member Login

Your Username and Password are the same as your MyBarPage login
on TexasBar.com OR you can generate a new username and password
for use on this website.

Remember My Password LOGIN

Need Help? First Time Logging in? Password Problems?
 
Texas Appellate





Site Policies | ©2017 Appellate Section, State Bar of Texas. All rights reserved.
Site Designed by First Step Internet  www.FSR.com